AI receptionists for Dutch plumbers and installers: providers compared on price

Nine Dutch providers of an AI receptionist put a price on their own site, and it runs from €0,15 a call minute with no subscription (InstallatieTelefoniste) to from €599 a month with unlimited minutes (SlimmeTelefoniste's Pioneer package). They bill in three ways: per minute, per call, or a fixed monthly fee with a bundle of minutes inside it. Below they sit side by side with what is and is not in the price, all read on 19 September 2026 on each provider's own pricing page. SwiftGuard is in there too, measured the same way.
Which Dutch providers publish a price for an AI receptionist?
These nine, plus SwiftGuard. The link on each name goes to the page the price is on. Prices change, so look there again before you sign.
| Provider | Published price (checked 19 September 2026) | What is included, what falls outside | VAT |
|---|---|---|---|
| InstallatieTelefoniste (Flireo B.V.) | €0,15 a call minute with no subscription or minimum purchase; one-off setup from €250 | 24/7, emergency triage, appointment requests by email | Not stated |
| LoodgieterAI (by STUDIOLEE) | Managed Groei Basis €79 a month incl. VAT; Pro €297 and Elite €497 a month ex VAT; Unlimited option €197 a month extra | All-in-one package with website, chatbot and marketing; Basis lists a phone that answers and a monthly credit for calls; the site puts call minutes outside the Unlimited package | Basis incl., Pro and Elite ex |
| Voicelabs (Robin) | Starter €149 a month with 300 minutes, then €0,25 a minute; Groei €299 with 1.000 minutes, then €0,20; a custom plan on request | Starter: 1 number, 1 call at a time; Groei: 3 calls at a time, plus WhatsApp and website chat | Ex VAT, per the worked example on the page |
| CallingBird (Birdy, Stite Solutions V.O.F.) | €0,35 a call minute with a €20 monthly minimum that is set off against your usage; no setup costs | All features included, cancel monthly | Ex VAT |
| Sainer (Sainer AI) | Start €50 a month with 115 live-AI minutes; Uitgebreid €199 with 300; Compleet €349 with 600; €0,50 per extra minute; Pro is custom | Start: 1 AI agent, self-service setup | Ex VAT |
| SlimmeTelefoniste (Anytime Anyplace) | Kickstart €129 a month plus setup from €1.290; Boost €197 and Momentum €324 a month plus setup from €2.000; Pioneer from €599 a month | Up to 500, 1.000 and 2.000 call minutes; Pioneer unlimited; Kickstart connects to a Google or Outlook calendar | Not stated |
| Ring AI | Starter €29,95, Pro €65, Business €95 a month | "Fair-use call traffic" included, with no minute count; booking appointments is listed at Pro | Ex VAT |
| Najavo | AI-assistent module (incl. AI receptionist) €9 per user a month, plus €12 per phone number a month, €0,09 a call minute and a fixed storage block of €10 a month on every subscription | Part of field-service software for planning, work orders and invoicing; each number carries one call at a time | Ex VAT |
| Places.nl (Daan AI, Places.nl B.V.) | Bundles of 10 to 700 calls a month via a selector, the 10-call bundle at €14; outside the bundle €1,50 a call, calculated per 3 minutes | Answering service that bills per call | Not stated |
| SwiftGuard | Starter €69 a month with 150 minutes; Pro €199 with 350; Scale €449 with 1.000; nothing is billed above the bundle, the bundle is a hard cap | Books the job straight into your calendar; answers every call 24/7 or only the ones you miss; 3, 6 or 12 callers at once; calls up to 10, 15 or 20 minutes | Ex VAT |
Two providers from the same corner publish no price. JouwKlusAssistent writes that it works "met een vast, laag maandbedrag" (a fixed, low monthly amount) and asks you for a tailored price through its form; Helpdeskbuddy says its costs are "afhankelijk van het gebruik en de gewenste functionaliteiten" (dependent on usage and the functionality you want) and points to a demo for a quote. So they are not in the table.
What does one busy month cost on these rates?
Work through a month of 100 calls of 3 minutes, so 300 call minutes. (If you don't know your own number, first count how many calls you miss.) On the published rates, in the VAT basis each provider uses itself:
- InstallatieTelefoniste: 300 × €0,15 = €45, after the one-off setup from €250. The provider's own example prices an installation firm with ~120 calls of ~2,5 minutes at ~€45 a month, "op basis van gemiddelden" (based on averages).
- Najavo: €9 for one user, €10 for the fixed storage block, €12 for one number and 300 × €0,09 = €27 in minutes, €58 together, on top of any other modules.
- CallingBird: 300 × €0,35 = €105.
- SlimmeTelefoniste Kickstart: €129, well within the 500 minutes, after a setup from €1.290.
- Sainer: Start is €50 plus 185 extra minutes at €0,50 = €92,50, €142,50 together; Uitgebreid covers the 300 minutes for €199.
- Voicelabs Starter: €149, the 300 minutes fit exactly.
- SwiftGuard: 300 minutes do not fit in Starter (150 minutes, hard cap), so Pro: €199 for 350 minutes.
- Ring AI: €29,95 for Starter, but the site gives no minute count for "fair-use belverkeer", so whether 300 minutes fall inside it is not stated.
- LoodgieterAI and Places.nl count differently: LoodgieterAI lists an unsized monthly call credit on Basis and puts call minutes outside its Unlimited package, without naming a per-minute rate, and Places.nl bills per call in bundles, counted per 3 minutes. For this month you cannot read their amount off the site.
Between the lowest and the highest outcome sits more than €150 a month, and the gap is not in the technology but in the unit you are billed in. A per-minute rate charges you most in your busiest month. A bundle charges the same in your quietest month as in your busiest, and the difference then sits in what happens once the bundle runs out. That mechanism, per call against per minute against flat, is worked through in what an AI receptionist costs per minute.
On a per-minute rate you pay the most in your busiest month; on a bundle you pay the same in your quietest month as in your busiest.
What is not in the published price?
Four items make the bill bigger than the monthly figure in the table.
- Setup fees. SlimmeTelefoniste charges a one-off from €1.290 (Kickstart) to from €2.000 (Boost and Momentum), InstallatieTelefoniste from €250. CallingBird writes "geen setupkosten" (no setup costs). At €129 a month, a €1.290 setup is ten months of subscription.
- A minimum. CallingBird sets a €20 monthly minimum off against your usage: call for €18 and you pay €20.
- Minutes above the bundle. Voicelabs then charges €0,25 (Starter) or €0,20 (Groei) a minute, Sainer €0,50 per extra live-AI minute. At SwiftGuard nothing is billed above the bundle; the bundle is a hard cap, so you pick the plan that covers your busiest month.
- VAT. InstallatieTelefoniste, SlimmeTelefoniste and Places.nl state no VAT basis on their pricing page; LoodgieterAI puts Basis incl. VAT and Pro and Elite ex VAT. Compare net with net, or add 21% to whatever is exclusive.
And watch what a minute is. Sainer counts live-AI minutes separately from transcription minutes, Places.nl bills per call and counts per 3 minutes, Ring AI only says "fair use". Two providers with the same monthly figure can be selling a different month.
How do you choose on more than the price per minute?
With the table beside you, it comes down to three questions.
- How many minutes do you talk in your busiest month? That number decides which bundle fits and what a per-minute rate costs you. At 300 minutes the outcome above sits between €45 and €199.
- Does it book the job, or take a message? InstallatieTelefoniste sends appointment requests by email; Voicelabs Starter lists appointment planning; SlimmeTelefoniste connects to your Google or Outlook calendar; Ring AI lists booking appointments at Pro. SwiftGuard puts the job in your calendar during the call and takes a message when it cannot help. (If you would rather have a person on the line, read answering service versus AI receptionist.)
- How many callers at once? Voicelabs Starter takes 1 call at a time and Groei 3; at Najavo each number carries one call at a time; SwiftGuard answers 3 callers at once on Starter, 6 on Pro and 12 on Scale. On a frosty morning they do not ring one after the other.
SwiftGuard is built on those three answers: a fixed monthly fee ex VAT, a bundle you know in advance, the job straight into your calendar and several callers at once. Starter is €69 a month for 150 minutes, Pro €199 for 350 and Scale €449 for 1.000. Count the minutes of your busiest month and then see what the plans cost.
